Work from home

There are endless work from home opportunities, but you have to be careful. For example, there are a lot of scams online. I did my research and my pick when I retired was trying out the storage auction business.

It doesn’t take much money to start it up and you can take time off or go on a vacation anytime you want. I bid on storage units for a couple years. Now, I write articles for my websites from home.

Bidding on units at storage unit auctions is a real down to earth business, with potential. It’s your choice, you can make part time income or full time income. It’s up to you how much effort and time you want to devote to it.

Like anything, you will get exactly what you put into it. What’s your motivation? I will tell you the main reason it seems people stay in this type of business. It’s the ‘WOW’ factor.

I admit, it’s a gamble when you are bidding on a storage auction unit and don’t know exactly what’s inside. Sometimes, there’s a lot of junk! But, you soon learn through experience the ones to bid on and those to let pass by.

You learn to trust your gut feelings about things, and you learn what clues to look for. This is the type of work from home business where you can close up shop and go on a vacation whenever you want. There is no place you have to be every day. If you don’t want to go to an auction, you don’t have to.

If you want to stay up late and sleep in the next day, why not? There’s no one but you telling you what to do, and no more working for a boss in a soul killing job, making him money.

Now, it’s your turn to make money for you on your own terms, and all you have to do is drive a few miles down the street to the next storage unit auction. You will soon learn the ins and outs.

About Steven Humphreys

I live in sunny California with my beautiful wife, three wonderful cats and very handsome dog! I write a lot these days about different subjects I hope you will find interesting and informative. Thanks for your interest. Read more 'about me' on this site. Thanks for visiting!
This entry was posted in work from home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

