Best work from home jobs

In my opinion, one of the best work from home jobs is in the storage auction business. You work on your own schedule and can do this part time or full time. It’s up to you. It’s the perfect business opportunity for students, housewives, those between jobs, retirees and for budding entrepreneurs.

What I liked about storage unit auctions was the freedom during the day. It seemed like it was the last vestige of the American wild west. I liked going to storage lockers and looking in at what was there.

I learned to recognize what ones to bid on and not. For example, if there are lots of bagged up things in leaf bags, it usually isn’t a good choice. Why? It’s usually trash, junk and old clothes. Not very valuable.

I love cats, and during one of my last storage auctions I found a large painting of a white long haired cat. I just had to have it. It hangs over my bed. If you are a devout cat lover you will understand, but if you aren’t one, I can understand that too.

I used to not like cats that much until I got a few of them to be my pals. It’s a ‘Letterman’ painting worth about $1500 last time I checked. I paid under $100 for the unit. Good deal. I love the painting! I would never resell it.

The start up cost for being in the storage auction business is almost zilch. To be legitimate though, you need to acquire a city or county business license. Usually, the fee is based upon your yearly income. Mine runs about fifty dollars per year. All you need in the house is a computer and an office desk. It helps to have a pickup truck to haul your things, but you can rent a trailer.

You can find out everything you basically need to know about storage auctions in this website for free. Or, you can get your basic guide in my book. Everything’s there. It’s up to you. But, if you want to be your own boss and get into business for yourself, this is the easiest business to start. No strings. If you decide you don’t like it, it’s easy to get out of it.

About Steven Humphreys

I live in sunny California with my beautiful wife, three wonderful cats and very handsome dog! I write a lot these days about different subjects I hope you will find interesting and informative. Thanks for your interest. Read more 'about me' on this site. Thanks for visiting!
This entry was posted in work from home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

